Have a Great Weekend and Thank You, Dina!

‘Believe there is a great power silently working all things for good, behave yourself and never mind the rest.’― Beatrix Potter

Wishing you all many magical encounters.

DSC_1438

Ik wens jullie menig magische ontmoeting toe.

And I would like to share this video with you. Dina from the wonderful blog ‘The World According to Dina’ send me this link. She knows, I love stormy weather, the sea and a good road trip. This road in Norway is declared one of the most scenic roads in the world, with good reasons. The music is by Sigur Rós and together they make this video a magnificent experience. One day, my love and I will drive on this road!

Thank you so much, dear Dina.

En ik wil graag deze video met jullie delen. Dina, van de prachtige blog ‘The World According to Dina’ stuurde mij deze link. Zij weet dat ik van stormachtig weer, de zee en een lekker auto tochtje hou. Deze weg in Noorwegen is verklaard tot een van  de mooiste autoroutes van de wereld, voor de juiste redenen. De muziek is van Sigur Rós en tezamen maakt t deze video een magnifieke ervaring. Op een goede dag, gaan mijn lief en ik rijden op deze weg!

Dankjewel, lieve Dina.

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

ps: and do not forget to zip up your backpack ;0)

ps: en vergeet niet je rugzak dicht te ritsen ;0)

15 thoughts on “Have a Great Weekend and Thank You, Dina!

  1. Thank you so much this great shoot out, dear Johanna!

    What a nice surprise, you paint a BIG smile on my face right now- the best antri wrinkle therapy after a weeks night duty in the clinic!🙂 I hope Klausbernd and the bookfayrie see this and feel persuaded to go up North soon. Very soon. I’m still filled with the power and magic of Beatrix Potter after having visited the Potterland in The Lakes, that’s a lovely quote in your entry.

    So sorry, but unfortunately we’re not allowed to see this video in Germany!
    Thanks again, Johanna, your kind words are highly appreciated!
    Bis hug to you, enjoy your weekend!
    Dina xx

    • Your Welcome, Dina! So happy to make you smile. From 1988 until 1997 I worked only nightshifts. I loved the atmosphere at night in the hospital .But I know, especially in wintertime it is not beneficial to ones complexion ;0) Although I don’t think you need to worry about that!
      And yes,yes,yes, Klausbernd, Siri and Selma should pack their suitcases and go to you!
      Sorry to hear you cannot see the video, I did not know Germany was so strict. I always choose those video’s which acknowledges the artists. Well, I do hope you will the chance soon. I ave a feeling you will like the music too.
      Have a good rest and a lovely weekend, hugs from across the pond!

    • p.s. Though I’ve never been to Northern Europe, I have been to the Netherlands, and it is a place and a people that I adore! We have many Dutch here in Canada (as I’m sure you know) and I always feel a strong connection between the Netherlands and Canada.

      • Thank you so much for your lovely comments! Indeed I have met many Dutch people in Canada, everywhere. And my family have a strong connection with Canada also since they were freed by Canadian soldiers i WWII. I am happy to say, I have been in Ottawa as well and loved it so much. one of my favorite was the light show on the Parliament building on the warm summer nights: an awesome way to learn more about Canada! And than all those nice restaurant with patio’s and fabulous food!

Leave a Reply

