Progress Report on Knitting

Well, I am getting somewhere with my knitting. Of course, I finished the little hedgehog for Judith.

DSC_8763

Nou dat breien van mij schiet weer wat op. Ik heb natuurlijk de stekelegel van Judith afgemaakt.

I knitted 6 egg warmers from my ‘I learn to knit, part II’ in nice fall colors and send them of to a Lovely Gal in The Netherlands.

DSC_8982

Ik heb 6 eierwarmers gebreid in warme herfstkleuren uit ‘ Ik leer breien deel II’ en naar een aardige meid in Nederland gestuurd.

Then I finished the Scandinavian border for a stole, you can see the pattern here. The green is a lovely soft, high quality Alpaca Yarn from the Mirasol Collection (fair trade!) However with 150 stitches on nld 5, it is a bit tough on delicate hands so from here on it is every day a few rounds and I hope to wear it around the Winter Olympics of 2020 ;0) This yarn is so lovely and sumptuous that I am considering lining the stole with a green velvet ♬♬♬

So now I started knitting sci-fi mittens…yes, sci-fi mittens. Can not tell too much about it: it is going to be a Christmas present for those two rascals of mine from Toronto.

DSC_8980

En ik heb de Scandinavische rand afgebreid van een brede sjaal, zie hier t patroon. Het groen is bijzonder zacht en van fijne kwaliteit Alpaca wol van het Mirasol project (fair trade!). Maar 150 steken op naald 5 is een beetje stoer voor delicate handen dus ik bei nu elke dag een paar toeren en hoop t te dragen bij de Winterspelen van 2020;0) Deze wol geeft zo’n weelderig effect dat ik overweeg de sjaal een voering van groen fluweel te geven ♬♬♬

Dus nu ben ik begonnen aan t breien van sci-fi wanten…ja, sci-fi wanten. Kan er nog niet teveel over zeggen: het wordt een Kerst cadeau voor die rakkers van me uit Toronto.

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

 

13 thoughts on “Progress Report on Knitting

  1. Johanna, gosh… that stole looks divine 🙂 Your idea of lining it with sumptuous velvet it great. It will be a beautiful garment that will stay with you (and get worn) for many years after its completion ♬♬♬
    So, just take your time, a few rows a day is better than none (like me at the moment, and I’m just leaving tonight)…
    PS I love the sci-fi mittens idea, can’t wait to see the result after Xmas presents will have been given 🙂
    Love and hugs, Judith
    PS sorry I still haven’t posted your lovely hedgehog! I took some pictures when it arrived, but they’re not anywhere as nice as yours… sigh!

  2. Dear Judith, do not worry about that at all!!! You are a busy student on her way to a well deserved vacation. Thank you for stopping by and taking the time! I wish you a wonderful time and come back soon;0) Lots of love and hugs, Johanna.

Leave a Reply

