Finally!

“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of any thing than of a book! — When I have a house of my own, I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.”

― Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice

Tadaa! My bookcases…second hand, coming from the Cincinnati University.

DSC_8660

Tadaa! De boekenkasten…tweedehands van de universiteit van de Cincinnati.

What a find, it was worth waiting for. I am totally in love with that retro orange.

DSC_8655  DSC_8657

Wat een vondst en t wachten waard. Ik ben helemaal verliefd op die retro oranje kleur.

And my books…my lovely books all back on the shelves in a room, we call the reading room ( library would be too grand;0))

DSC_8659

En mijn boeken…mijn heerlijke boeken weer terug op de planken, in wat wij noemen de leeskamer (bibliotheek zou te deftig zijn ;0))

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

18 thoughts on “Finally!

  1. Thank you, Sheryl, it wasa lucky find indeed. And you are so right: only now the house feels complete!! Great to find you love books too, I bet you have a nice collection of garden books as well? hugs from Ohio!

Leave a Reply

