New New Years Resolutions

So I am a strong believer in New Years Resolutions, and I make them whole year round ;0)

Now I have unpacked the last boxes, I have all the time in the world for creative and artistic projects. I am like a kid in a candy shop when I am in my workroom and at the same time I feel a bit overwhelmed with all the unfinished projects and unformed ideas.

DSC_8654

Dus ik geloof in het maken van goede voornemens en dat doe ik dus ook het hele jaar door ;0)

Nu de laatste verhuisdoos is uitgepakt, heb ik alle tijd van de wereld voor artistieke en creatieve projecten. Ik ben als een kind in de snoepwinkel als ik in mijn werkkamer ben en tegelijkertijd voel ik me wat overweldigd door al die onafgemaakte projecten en ongevormde ideeën.

So time for law and order!

DSC_8668

Dus tijd voor orde op zaken!

-I will finish these knitting projects before starting a new one.

DSC_8676

_Ik ga deze twee breiprojecten afmaken voordat ik  een nieuwe kan opzetten.

-I will have altered these clothes before buying new ones (ouch!)

DSC_8677

_Ik ga deze kleren vermaken voordat ik nieuwe kan kopen (auw!)

-I will have finished this embroidery project before I can start a new one.

DSC_8673

– Ik ga dit borduurwerk afmaken voordat ik een nieuwe kan beginnen.

-I will make one drawing

DSC_8666

-Ik ga een tekening maken.

-I will finish this felt project

DSC_8672

-Ik ga dit viltproject afmaken.

Well…wish me luck with having fun;0)

DSC_7451

Nou, wens me geluk met pret maken ;0)

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

15 thoughts on “New New Years Resolutions

  1. What amazing WIPs are awaiting for you🙂 the Fair Isle project reminds me of folk/Christmas things…
    I’m sure with a bit a time and dedication, they will become beautiful finished objects, which I look forward to reading about.
    This morning I was myself just thinking of the many ideas and work in progress I have, and felt overwhelmed. Right now, I’m trying to address the one that is almost finished😉
    love & hugs, judith

  2. Heel veel plezier bij het geluk maken en succes natuurlijk. Wat ben jij inspirerend creatief, steeds wanneer ik jouw projecten zie denk ik, ik ga ook weer eens aan de slag. Mijn eerste project wordt een geknoopte tas van lintgaren (hoop ik ;-0)

  3. You sound like me, I have just been sorting through my craft drawer and there are started projects in there from 3 years ago – shame! In fact, I’ve just got my FIMO out to sell on ebay as I know I will never get around to opening it! However, I’ve just bought some knitting wool today to try and get back into knitting…. done three rows so far.

  4. I wish you success with all your new year resolutions! Tonight (4 September) is Rosh Hashana — so it is the new year for Jewish friends. And so many things in my life have started in September, from school years, to new jobs, to meeting my husband 35 years ago. So this time of year has always felt like “the new year” to me!

  5. Well that is lovely, I can see why you have a fondness for September. I am always a bit ‘slow’ in hot summer weather so the prospect of cool fall weather always energizes me , and that gives that ‘New Year’ feeling too. ♥ Johanna

  6. Pingback: Progress Report And Little Give Away | Like Flora Poste

Leave a Reply

