Charley Harper and a Lucky Find

“you should always be doing something that satisfies you, what makes you feel good inside.”

Charley Harper ‘An Illustrated Life’

DSC_8517

When my oldest son was here, we went to the Cincinnati Art Museum: a great place to enjoy art, have an excellent lunch and partake in all kind of activities and we have a membership for it. The shop is very nice too and they had a sale. Ha, that starts me of in a thundering gallop any day ;0) I was hoping that this large Charley Harper print on silk was on sale, I had been eyeing it longingly all winter but the hefty price tack was holding me back.

Not on sale but even better: as it turned out when was put on a shelf on display it collected a dust smudge on the bottom of the print. I could buy for half price…say no more! I brought it home, took out a brand new white eraser and carefully worked it on the smudge…5 minutes later,tadaaa! This is not its final destination, but I had to have on the wall to enjoy it!

The Love of Life called me ‘a clever girl’ and that made me blush and flap my ears (well, they are quite big, so easy for me;0))

DSC_8515

Toen mijn oudste zoon hier was 2 weken terug, bezochten we t Cincinnati Art Museum: een heerlijke plek om kunst te bewonderen, te genieten van een heerlijke lunch en deel te nemen aan allerlei interessante activiteiten en we hebben er een abonnement. De winkel is er ook erg fraai en er was uitverkoop. Ha, dat woord krijgt me direct in gestrekte draf;0) Ik hoopte dat deze grote Charley Harper print op zijde ook in de aanbieding was. Ik had er al de hele winter verlagend naar zitten kijken maar de heftige prijs hield me toch tegen.

T was niet in de aanbieding maar zelfs beter: t bleek dat toen t in de winkel stond er een stofvlek was ontstaan op de onderkant van de print en ik mocht voor de halve prijs kopen. Klaar!

Thuisgekomen pakte ik een gloednieuw wit gummetje en bewerkte voorzichtig de stofvlek…5 minuten later, tadaaaa! Dit is nog niet de definitieve plek maar ik moest t direct aan de kant hebben om t te bewonderen!

De Liefde van mij Leven noemde mij een slim meisje en deed me wel blozen en met mijn oren klapperen van plezier ( nouja, zijn erg groot hoor, die oren;0))

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

 

4 thoughts on “Charley Harper and a Lucky Find

Leave a Reply

