Lazy DIY Job Part II

So now it is assessing the damage and how much I want to fix.

DSC_8072 DSC_8073

En nu de schade bekijken en wat ik daarvan wil gaan aanpakken.

Get cracking with the sanding paper and some glue-ing.

DSC_8086 DSC_8092

Hup aan de slag met schuurpapier en wat aan elkaar gelijm.

Eew! Sticky residue from duct tape, used by the previous owner to keep a chip in place.

A little mayonnaise and wait for an hour or so.

DSC_8077DSC_8084

Jakkes! Plak resten van tape, gebruikt door de vorige eigenaar om een afgebroken stuk op de plek te houden.

Een kloddertje mayo en nu even een uurtje wachten.

DSC_8093 DSC_8095

Tada: gone it is! Did you know that? I bet you did;o) Now some wood filler and more sanding.

Tada: t is weg! Wist jullie dat? Vast wel;o) Nu wat houtvuller en nog wat schuren.

To be continued en wordt vervolgd!

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

8 thoughts on “Lazy DIY Job Part II

  1. Like Forest So Green, I’m impressed and am looking forward to seeing the end result. (I’m betting that it will look pretty good even if you aren’t a perfectionist.)

    • Glad I could pass on the trick, though I do like Mayo best on a sandwich;o) ‘doggone’ is a new word for me! I looked it up and saw that it can be used for annoyance, surprise and pleasure: knowing your friendly personality it must be pleasure;0) I like those multifunctionomical words,thanks!

      • Please take it as pleasurable surprise! Here’s a funny aside for you — I looked it up just now and I am doggone annoyed at myself! LOL I NEVER knew it was a euphemism (the substitution of a mild, indirect, or vague expression for one thought to be offensive, harsh, or blunt!) for the curse G.damn. At least that’s one dictionary definition. You just taught me a good lesson! Guess I’ll have to figure out some other American slang. HA!

  2. Yes please more of that! Since I speak (and write) a sloppy mix of British/Canadian English with a Dutch accent and Dutch ‘Language Habits’ ,I am open to all American lnaguage lessons possible ;0)

Leave a Reply

