Book Review:’ La Nonna La Cucina La Vita’

‘Ligurie geurt nog net als mijn kinderjaren. De typische aroma’s van zee, hout, rozemarijn, salie, mottenballen en spiritus lijken wel voor eeuwig gegrift in mijn geheugen.’

Larissa Bertonasco.

‘ La Nonna La Cucina La Vita. De onovertroffen recepten van mijn grootmoeder’

Author:Larissa Bertonasco.

Publication date: February, 2005

ISBN: 978 90 230 1188 0

On her last visit,my lovely friend from The Netherlands brought me this wonderful cookbook. She knows me well…I enjoy a good cookbook that I can read over a cuppa and ohoh, such beautiful pictures.

Artist and illustrator Larissa Bertonasco reminisces about her youth in Germany, summer holidays with her Italian family and her grandmother in particular. All intertwined with delicious recipes and gorgeous illustrations.

Larisa’s style of writing is like her art: simple, strait forward and colorful.  The recipes reflect the mood of the book and represent Italian cooking at its best: delectable food, cooked at leisure with a few honest and flavorful ingredients.

The book is published in German and translated in Dutch, French, Italian and in English under this title:La Nonna la Cucina la Vita Recipes from my Italian Grandmother, Published by new Holland, deluxe paperback, in 2007. However, unable to retrieve an ISBN.

DSC_7935-001

 Toen mijn lieve vriendin uit Nederland ons laatst bezocht, bracht ze dit prachtige kookboek voor me mee. Ze kent me goed…ik kan erg genieten van een goed kookboek dat je gezellig kan lezen en ohoh, die mooie plaatjes.

Kunstenaar en illustrator Larissa Bertonasco mijmert over haar jeugd in Duitsland, de zomervakanties bij haar familie in Italië en haar grootmoeder in het bijzonder. Alles afgewisseld met smakelijke recepten en prachtige illustraties. Larisa’s stijl van schrijven is als haar kunst: simpel, recht door zee en kleurrijk. De recepten geven deze sfeer weer en laten Italiaans koken op zijn best zien: heerlijke maaltijden, in alle rust gekookt met een slechts een paar eerlijke en smaakvolle ingrediënten.

DSC_7936-001

Een boek wat je alleen al zou aanschaffen vanwege de illustraties!

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

2 thoughts on “Book Review:’ La Nonna La Cucina La Vita’

Leave a Reply

