Purse?

It is certainly not my intention to advertise certain brands and products. I am going to talk about my I-pad but that is because I have an I-pad. I don’t know the differences between one tablet from the next so this NOT an encouragement to buy one…this is about how much fun I have with an I-pad;0)

DSC_7940-001

Two years ago my love gave me an I-pad as a Mother’s Day gift. At that time, I was only interested in computers because I could do my email on it and browse on the internet. There were three computer wizards in the house so if I had a problem,I would whine a little helpless and presto: someone would show up, do something magical with the keyboard, pat my shoulder and give a pity full look and all would be well again.

So when I discovered my present contained something mystical with a screen instead of perfume, breakfast in bed, jewelry etc, I was puzzled. My love is not the kind of fellow who will give his wife something, he actually wants for himself.

“Just try it out for two weeks, if you still don’t like it I will take it back and get you perfume or so.” By that time my sons were already jumping up and down with eagerness to show what a nifty thing it was.

So in the next two weeks I learned how to do my email on it, that I could listen to music where ever I wanted, how to install apps…it was just the start! I was hooked because I discovered my I-pad is so user friendly! I understand what I am doing, can solve problems myself or even discover new things because my little friend tells me what to do. And I have no doubt I could even do a whole more with it, I wasn’t so lazy and still whine helpless to solve the more difficult problems;0)

Nowadays I am rarely seen without my I-pad and friends and family even tease me about it. To me, it is like having an electronic purse. I have my mail, photo’s, notebook, films, music, internet (my fave blogs!) with me all the time. I do my laundry while looking at Antique Roadshow, knitting while listening to an audiobook, select my outfit of the day with swinging music in the background and when I travel it just put it my backpack….

My favorite app is My Recipe Book, the best cookbook ever! (apologies to Saint Betty Crocker) Quick an easy I type in new recipes, illustrate them with funny photos. All categorized with simple clicks on buttons. It has neat features to make groceries lists and menu plans and much, much more.  And again: where ever I am, I have my recipes with me! Wohoo!

DSC_7941-001

 

Het is zeker niet mijn bedoeling om producten en merkartikelen aan te prijzen.

Vandaag ga ik t hebben over mijn I-pad maar dat is omdat ik een I-pad heb. Ik weet helemaal niet t verschil tussen de ene en de andere tablet-computer dus dit is GEEN aanmoediging om een I-pad te kopen, het gaat over hoeveel plezier ik ermee heb!

Twee jaar geleden gaf mijn lief mij een I-padvoor moederdag. Ik vond destijds computers alleen maar interessant omdat ik er mijn email op kon doen en op t internet kon browsen.  Ik had drie computer-tovenaars in huis dus als ik een probleem tegen kwam, hoefde ik alleen maar even hulpeloos te jammeren en presto: er kwam altijd wel iemand die iets magische deed op t toetsenbord, me een klopje op de schouder gaf, begeleid met een meewarige  blik en alles verliep weer naar wens.

Dus ik vond t nogal raadselachtig dat ipv parfum, ontbijt op bed en sieraden, ik een mysterieus ding met scherm in mijn pakje vond. En mijn lief is niet de zo’n vent die zijn vrouw een cadeau geeft met wat hijzelf graag wil hebben.

‘Probeer t nu maar uit voor 2 weken, vind je t dan nog niks dan ruil ik t voor parfum ofzo.’ Inmiddels sprongen mijn zonen al verlangend op en neer om me laten zien hoe zo’n handig dingetje dit wel niet was.

Dus de volgende 2 weken leerde ik mijn emails te doen op de I-pad, dat ik overal naar mijn muziek kon luisteren en hoe apps te installeren en dat was nog maar t begin! Ik was om want een I-pad is zo gebruikers vriendelijk! Ik begrijp wat ik doe, ik kan zelf problemen oplossen en nieuwe zaken ontdekken omdat mijn kleine vriend mij verteld wat ik moet doen. En ik twijfel er niet aan dat ik nog heel wat meer kan doen en leren als ik niet zo lui was en nog steeds hulpeloos jammer bij de meer ingewikkelde zaken;0)

Tegenwoordig zul je me maar zelden zien zonder I-pad en vrienden en familie pesten me er zelfs mee. Voor mij is een I-pad als een elektronische handtas. Ik heb mijn email, muziek, films en aantekenboek steeds bij de hand. Ik kijk naar ‘Kunst en Kitsch’ terwijl ik de was doe, brei terwijl ik naar een boek luister, selecteer mijn out fit voor de dag met een swingend muziekje op de achtergrond en als ik reis, stop ik hem gewoon mijn rugzak…..

Mijn favoriete app is ‘My Recipe Book’, het beste kookboek ooit! (met excuses aan de Heilige Betty Crocker) Snel en gemakkelijk type ik nieuwe recepten in en illustreer t met grappige foto’s. Met 1 druk op de knop netjes in categorieën verdeeld. Je kan heel eenvoudig boodschappenlijstjes maken en weekmenu’s en nog veel meer. En ik heb altijd mijn recepten bij me, jippie!

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

 

One thought on “Purse?

Leave a Reply

