Big Sigh….

So I still miss our friends and I console myself by looking at the traces they left in our house…photo’s, books and the results of a delightful day  of shopping!

Dus ik mis onze vrienden nog steeds en ik troost mezelf door te kijken naar de sporen die ze achter hebben gelaten…foto’s, boeken en de resultaten van een heerlijke dag winkelen!

My friend understands the language of coupons, sale, discounts and bargains. We never pay full price…unless we really, really want it, of course;0) We raise our nose indignantly at 5% discount…Ha 10 % is the minimum …unless we really, really want it , of course;0) To her and me shopping is hunting…and here some of the trophies:

Mijn vriendin verstaat de taal van kortingsbonnen, uitverkoop, korting en koopjes. We betalen nooit de volle prijs…tenzij we iets echt en echt willen, natuurlijk;0) We trekken de neus met een snif op naar 5% korting…Ha,10% voor minder doen we t niet…tenzij we iets echt en echt willen, natuurlijk;0) Voor ons winkelen is als op jacht gaan en hier wat voorbeelden uit de buit:

DSC_0514

Beautiful cards, never have enough cards, right?

Mooie ansichtkaarten, nooit genoeg van, niet?

DSC_7877

This floor vase, a 1960 German design,  I heard it softly singing to me from under a table in an antique shop. The price was so good, I still start yodeling when I enter the living room and see it.

Deze enorme vaas van Duits ontwerp uit de jaren 60, hoorde ik zachtjes zingen vanonder een tafel in een antiekwinkeltje. De prijs was zo goed dat ik nog steeds begin te jodelen als ik de woonkamer in kom.

DSC_7927

This GORGEOUS woolen winter hat was the only one left from the sale in the Bass Pro and in the right size ( considering my rather big ears, a real miracle!)Oh dear, now I have wait until October at least before I can wear it.

Deze BEELDSCHONE wollen winterhoed was de laatste in de uitverkoop van een grote kampeerwinkel en in de juiste maat ook nog. (een waar wonder, ik heb nogal flaporen) Och hemel, nu moet ik wachten tot minstens oktober eer ik t kan dragen.

DSC_7939-001DSC_7938-001

And than these little darlings. They are 1930 Coventry chalk ware bookends, called ‘little girls reading’. And my friend bought them for me..what a lovely gift! What I love, are all those little pretty details, like in their books are actual images: so sweet! I will give a little thought to my friend every day when I greet them in the morning.

En dan deze lieve kleine schatjes. Ze zijn van gips en van de jaren dertig, merk Coventry en heten ‘ kleine lezende meisjes.’ En mijn vriendin kocht ze voor mij…wat een dierbaar cadeau! Ik hou van de kleine details, zoals in de boekjes zijn afbeeldingen: zo lief! Elke dag denk ik even aan mijn vriendin als ik ze begroet in de morgen.

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

2 thoughts on “Big Sigh….

Leave a Reply

