I Love Cincinnati!

‘I went on to Cincinnati. I had got a taste of the big cities and them bright lights. I stayed there until I was about 18 or 19 and then I went on to Detroit.’
John Lee Hooker
Image
A dear friend of mine warned me that Cincinnati was ‘Safe but boring’ . I told her: ‘Ha, that just suits me fine!’  So far, I really like living here. Cincinnati to me looks indeed a little quiet but quite sophisticated with beautiful funky buildings, a great Art Museum and lots more still to discover….
‘The Men’ were taking beautiful photo’s of Cincy by night while my friend and I were walking around, making silly jokes and giggle a lot and posing with our Sunday smiles.
Seeing such beautiful city lights makes me want to wear a swaying dress and dance to this music.
Een lieve vriendin waarschuwde me dat Cincinnati ‘ veilig maar saai was’.  Ik antwoordde:’ Ha, dat past precies bij mij!’  Zo ver, vind ik t wonen hier echt heerlijk. Cincinnati lijkt inderdaad een rustige stad maar wel elegant met prachtige funky gebouwen, een geweldig kunst museum en veel meer dat nog ontdekt moet worden…
‘De mannen’ maakten prachtige foto’s van Cincy bij nacht terwijl mijn vriendin en ik rond wandelen en malle grappen maakten en veel giebelden en poseerden met zondagse gezichten.
Als ik van die mooie stadsverlichting zie dan wil ik graag een zwierig jurkje dragen en dansen op deze muziek.
Love and Liefs, Johanna.

Leave a Reply

