25

DSC_7811[1]

Today it was 25 years ago, I said  ‘Yes’ to the love of my life and even better…he said ‘Yes’ to me.

We looked so dashing and pretty with him in his (first) real suit and tie and me in lovely all white satin, silk, lace and petticoat dress with a little white tea roses bouquet.

It was a beautiful day.

I blinked my eyes and here we are: we traveled, worked hard, moved, and moved again. Held hands when times were bad and danced when times where good.

The Angels looked down on us because there was a lot more dancing than holding hands. And even better because our sons joined in.

My love will say: ” She is so lucky to have found me.”  And I will say : ” He is so happy to have found me.”

So I guess, we are just lucky and happy to have found each other!

Thanks, Love! Would not have had it any other way.

Vandaag is het 25 jaar geleden dat ik ‘Ja’ zei, tegen de liefde van mijn leven en  nog beter…hij zei ‘ Ja’ tegen mij.

We zagen er zo opgepoetst en mooi uit, hij in zijn (eerste) pak met stropdas en ik in mijn lieflijke, wit zijden, satijnen met kant en petticoat jurk en het boeket van witte theeroosjes.

Het was een heerlijke dag.

Ik knipperde met mijn ogen en hier zijn we nu: we reisden, werkten hard en verhuisden en verhuisden nog eens. We hielden elkaars hand als de tijden slecht waren en we dansten als t goed ging. De Engelen stonden ons bij want er werd heel wat meer gedanst. En nog beter, toen onze zonen inhaakten.

Mijn lief zal zeggen: ” Ze heeft t getroffen met mij.” En ik zal zeggen: ” Hij is zo gelukkig dat hij mij gevonden heeft.”  Dus t zal zo zijn dat we t gelukkig met elkaar getroffen hebben!

Dankjewel Lief, ik zou t zo weer doen!

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

One thought on “25

Leave a Reply

