Contemplation and the art of knitting

After some prodding and  nudging from my menfolk, I have decided that now is the time to pursuit my artistic wishes.

DSC_7438

Lo and behold…..look what grew from my knitting needles by simply letting my technical knitting knowledge flow together with  my vague idea of creating a creature that is agile, photogenic and has ‘umph’.

DSC_7451

Far from perfect, but neither am I;0) However, I admire the way he is exploring our house for the past two weeks with joyful spirit and so dashing. And sitting in the sun and contemplated what to do with it’s life…in a very calm way that is.

Ha,I know exactly how he feels!

DSC_7486

Na flink wat duwtjes in de rug van t manvolk, heb ik besloten dat t tijd is om toe te geven aan mijn artistieke wensen.

En kijk nu eens wat er onder mijn breinaalden vandaan kwam, nadat ik eenvoudig mijn technische  breikennis liet samenvloeien met een vaag idee over een lenig, fotogeniek wezentje met pit.

Nog verre van perfect hoor maar dat ben ik ook niet;0) Niettemin, ik bewonder de manier waarop hij in de afgelopen twee weken zwierig ons huis verkend heeft. En zo kalm in de zon zit en overdenkt wat t leven voor hem kan brengen.

Ha, ik weet precies hoe hij zich voelt!

Love and Liefs, Johanna.

Leave a Reply

