Monday

There are weekends that still makes me hum on Monday and vacuum clean with a little dance and singing out loud whilst folding laundry and smiling at everybody when walking Charley dog . ( I also know this sounds very housewifely and homely however that is how life is at the moment and I am chuffed to bits with it.)

DSC_7680

We had lovely company for dinner on Friday, they gave us the beautiful tulips.( I find that people who bring flowers have a generous nature in every sense of the word.)

On Saturday, we went to Barnes and Noble, my love bought me books on Photography and Miro and I found a nice crafty one in the bargain bin on top of that. We went to Penzey’s in Hyde Park and it was an amazing experience, especially those sample jars you can stick your nose in and sniff. Lovely staff too.

On Sunday, we went to Rowe Woods  and had despite the snow and hail, an amazing walk with lots of cardinals. And there is a lovely, lovely nature shop  where we bought four Charley Harper posters. Can not wait to have them framed!

I had another ‘how-to-blog-lesson’ from my youngest son and a ‘how-to-properly-take-photographs-lesson’ from my love. In both cases….I still have a long way to go, but boy, do I have fun!

Well, on my way again and doing some more humming while listening to this music.

Oh, and we met this couple of sharp shinned hawks, right in our own neighborhood.

DSC_7644

Er zijn van die weekenden die me op maandag nog laten neuriën en me doen stofzuigen met een klein dansje en dan in luid zingen doen uitbarsten terwijl ik de was opvouw en glimlach naar iedereen die ik tegenkom terwijl met Charley hond wandel. (Ja, ik weet ook wel dat dit allemaal erg huishoudelijk en kneuterig klinkt, maar zo gaat t leven voor mij momenteel en ik ben er mee in mijn nopjes met rode konen en al)

We hadden zo’n gezellig bezoek voor diner op vrijdag en zij brachten de tulpen mee. (T is overigens altijd mijn ervaring dat mensen die bloemen geven, gul van aard zijn alle opzichten.)

Op zaterdag gingen we naar Barnes en Noble waar mijn lief boeken voor mij kocht over fotografie en Miro en ik nog een fraai handwerkboek in de koopjeshoek vond. Ook gingen we naar Penzey’s, een heerlijke ervaring, vooral die testpotten waar je neus in kunt steken en verrukkelijke geuren kunt opsnuiven. Fijn personeel ook.

Op zondag gingen we naar Rowe Woods en hadden ondanks de sneeuw en hagel, een prachtige wandeling met veel kardinaal vogels. En er is ook een wel heel leuk winkeltje daar en we kochten er vier Charley Harper posters. Ik kan niet wachten tot ze ingelijst zijn!

Ik had weer een ‘hoe-je-moet-bloggen’ les van mijn jongste zoon en ‘hoe-neem-je-op-de-juiste-manier-foto’s’ les van mijn lief….oei, in beide gevallen nog een boel te leren maar tjongejonge wat een plezier heb ik ermee!

Nou , ik ga weer aan de slag, al neuriënd terwijl ik naar dit muziekje luister.

Oh, we zagen dit paartje sharp shinned hawks, gewoon in onze buurt.

Love en Liefs, Johanna.

Leave a Reply

